

# MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING **24**th **June 2020**

### **Apologies for Absence**

Mike Musk

# Temporary change to constitution to have a virtual meeting

82% attendees voted 100% agreed More than 20 members in attendance

## Approve the minutes of the AGM held on 28th June 2019

Changes made as mistake noticed showing Malcolm Harrison as Vice-Captain not Vice Chairman – Amendments made

Proposed Malcolm Harrison Seconded Ian Anderson Vote Unanimous

#### **Chairman's Presentation – Kevin Brind**

Kevin presented his report via power-point (Appended).

During the Presentation Kevin Proposed new VP's, SVP's and the newly created SLP (Senior Life Presidents) - List below

Seconded Sam Bailey Vote Unanimous

Kevin also presented 2019/20 season awards – Winners listed below

#### Accounts Presentation – Pete Samuel

The Treasurers Report was circulated (Profit & Loss Report Appended)

Accounts are in good shape. A lot of work over the last few months to revamp and improve the accounts, all work has nearly been finalised with just some recoding of items left to complete. Everything should be finalised by the end of June/start of July.

- Membership cards are in 'testing phase' more information to follow
- Fencing has been secured for the main road coming into the club, allowing better access to the club as well as sponsorship opportunity.



- We request that wherever possible members take advantage of the 'early bird membership' to ensure a continued healthy financial outlook
- Peter Samuel will be leaving position of Treasurer; therefore, we are looking for volunteers. The next option outside of this will be to pay for this service, which is not an ideal financial expense to the club.

#### Proposed Changes to Constitution & Club Rules – Malcolm Harrison

Proposed changes to Constitution & Club Rules appended.

Proposed changes were made available before the AGM. Malcolm discussed key changes followed by a vote on agreement of proposed changes

**Proposed** Malcolm Harrison **Seconded** Dave Jackson **Vote** Unanimous (100% voted to agree)

#### Re-Boot Update & Membership fees - Kevin Brind

No further changes on re-boot. As and when guidance is received from RFU full communication to all members will be issued.

Membership fees frozen for the 2020/21 season

### To accept questions of the Club Officers from the floor - All

- 1 Do we get additional funding for each playing section from RFU or is this a myth? This is a myth we can bid for more funding, but it is not specifically related to playing sections
- 2 What actions have been taken since the last AGM to connect playing groups across the club?

This is ongoing – Gavin will be working very hard between ALL age groups to improve this connection and help with transitions between age groups.

With the introduction of the sub committees we see better traction in connecting age groups, and Gavin and the committees are fully committed to drive this forward.



### To elect Executive Officers for 2020/21, list below:

Chairman Malcolm Harrison **Proposed** Ian Anderson **Seconded** Pete Samuel **Vote** Unanimous

Honorary Secretary Sam Bailey **Proposed** Malcolm Harrison **Seconded** Martin Newman **Vote** Unanimous

Treasurer

**TBC** 

Club Steward Dave Jackson **Proposed** Sean Mahon **Seconded** Sam Bailey **Vote** Unanimous

Club Captains Myles Toon & Nikki Thomas **Proposed** Kevin Brind **Seconded** Dave Jackson **Vote** Unanimous

### AOB

No further questions

# Newly nominated Senior Vice Presidents, Vice Presidents and Senior Life Presidents

Proposed by KB during Chairman's report with no objections so new names are below, a full list for 2019/20 Season will be available from the website:

#### **Senior Vice Presidents**

Sam Bailey, David Toon, Malcolm Harrison, Simon Zazzi

#### **Vice Presidents**

Danny Howard, Nikki Thomas, Andy Robinson, Francis West, Julie Goodair

#### **Senior Life Presidents**

Cheryl Wall, Kevin Brind, Mike Musk

#### Yearly Awards - Season 2019/20

Achievement of the Year – Furies 1stXV Clubber of the Year – Sam Bailey Personality of the Year – Danny Howard Supporter of the Year – Richard McConnell, Julie Thomas