

Caversham AFC Annual General Meeting Minutes 5th June 2017, 8.00pm The Griffin, 10-12 Church Rd, Reading RG4 7AD

Attendees: Rob Crowland (Chairman), Steve Mifflin (Club Secretary), Phill Ritchie (Vice Chairman), Andy Smith (Treasurer), Gary Welch (Registrations Secretary), Jo Kershaw, Emeka Ehenulo, Ali Parkes, Laurie Ali, Jian Lin, Julian Potter, Peter Strickson, Paul Warrington, Nigel Skitt, Nigel Woodcraft, Jemma Leadley, Georgie Sullivan, Dan Lewis, Mick Lethbridge, Melvyn Hayden, Darrel Poulos, Jason Collie, Karen Boulton, Stuart Beard, Donna Ilsley-Towse, Colin Ilsley-Towse, Tony Rook, David Seymour-Smith, Adam Cox, Neil Seager,

Apologies: Rob Phillips (Highdown liaison)

Chairman's Review (Rob Crowland)

Treasurer's Update (Andy Smith)

The members present unanimously voted to accept the committee's proposal to freeze the registration fees for 2017/8 at the same level as 2016/7 with the addition of a 3rd child discount Nominated: Andy Smith, Seconded: Gary Welch

Election of Officers

Chairman: Rob Crowland Nominated: Gary Welch, Seconded: Steve Mifflin Vice Chairman: Phillip Ritchie Nominated: Rob Crowland, Seconded: Gary Welch Club Secretary: Steve Mifflin Nominated: Rob Crowland, Seconded: Gary Welch Treasurer: Andy Smith Nominated: Rob Crowland, Seconded: Gary Welch Club Welfare Officer: Tony Rook (when qualified) Nominated: Steve Mifflin, Seconded: Gary Welch Registrations Secretary: Gary Welch Nominated: Rob Crowland, Seconded: Georgie Sullivan

Co-Opted Committee Members

BYDL Secretary: Gary Welch BCGFL Secretary: Paul Warrington EBFA Secretary: Peter Strickson OMYFL Secretary: Dan Lewis TVCWFL Secretary: Laurie Ali RDSL League Secretary – Ian Burgess Highdown Liaison: Rob Phillips Website Administrator: Gary Welch Pitch Bookings & Referee Secretary: Vacant Kit Manager **Paul Palmer** Groundsman: Vacant Coach Development Officer **Adam Cox**

Any Other Business