Hepple Parish Council Ref AM1805

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Hepple Parish Council held on Monday 14th May 2018 at 8.00 pm in the Village Hall

Present: Mr J Hasson Chair

Mr C France ViceChair

Mrs C Buckley Mr S Whitfield Mr W Woolley

Mr D McKechnie Clerk

1. Election of Chair

Mr J Hasson was elected as Chair Proposed Mr C France Seconded Mr S Whitfield

2. Acceptance of Office

Mr Hasson signed the 'Declaration of Acceptance of Office' as Chair

3. Welcome, apologies for absence and declarations of interest/grant of dispensations or cooptions

All councillors were present. No apologies or declarations were necessary.

4. Public Questions

No members of the public were present

5. Election of Vice Chair

Mr C France was elected as Vice Chair Proposed Mr S Whitfield Seconded Mr W Woolley

6. Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of 8th May 2017 were agreed and signed by the Chair.

7. Matters arising.

8. Financial Statement

A copy of the 2017/18 Financial Statement was given to each Councillor present.

9. Any Other Business

There being no further business the meeting closed, to be followed by the May quarterly meeting of the Parish Council.

Draft Version 1

David McKechnie Clerk to Hepple Parish Council 2 Caistron Cottages Thropton MORPETH NE65 7LG 01669 640319 dmckchn@gmail.com